Local News
Public invited to attend swearing in ceremony for Fannin County officials
By media release
Jan 1, 2019
Print this page
Email this article

Fannin County, Texas -- All Fannin County officials elected at the November 2018 election will receive the oath of office and hereby request the honor of your presence to attend and observe the event.

Date: January 1, 2019
Time: 9:00 a.m.

Location:  336th District Courtroom, 210 South Main Street, Bonham, Texas

Individuals receiving the Oath of Office:
Charles Butler, Judge County Court at Law
Randy Moore, Fannin County Judge-Elect
David Woodson, Treasurer
Nancy Young, District Clerk
Tammy Biggar, County Clerk
A.J. Self, County Commissioner Pct. 2 - Elect
Dean Lackey, County Commissioner, Pct. 4
Royce Smithey, Justice of the Peace, Pct. 1
Bob Clemons, Justice of the Peace, Pct. 2 - Elect
Kenny Karl, Justice of the Peace, Pct. 3
Jimmy D Helms, Constable Pct. 2
Kevin Mayberry, Constable Pct. 3

Blackeyed peas, cabbage and cornbread will be served following the ceremony to ensure good luck for the coming New Year!