Local News
Fannin County city and school unofficial election results
By media release
May 6, 2019
Print this page
Email this article

Bonham, Texas -- On Election Day, May 4, 2019, local voters selected three members of Bonham City Council and three trustees on the Bonham ISD school board. 

Bonham City Council results:

In Ward 2, challenger Tim LaVergne II had 273 votes and incumbent John Trubey had 158 votes.

In Ward 3, incumbent H Compton had 318 votes and challenger Bill Carey had 99 votes.

In Ward 4,  will be challenger Bill Chapman had 233 votes and incumbent Jerry Gay had 185 votes.

All city council seats are three-year terms. Candidates must live in the ward the are running to represent, however all city voters were eligible to vote in all three races.

Bonham ISD Board of Trustees results:

Place 3, incumbent Sean Floyd had 465 votes and challenger Jason Walker had 313 votes.

Place 4, incumbent Jason Fox had 510 votes and challenger Clint Hemby had 272 votes.

Place 5, incumbent Dr. LaTonia Arris had 538 votes and challenger Clint Cheek had 232 votes.

City of Dodd City Alderman, vote for 3

Dillon Weeks                79
Timothy Davis              71
Amber Lee Simpson     67
Mark R. Jones              17
Kenneth E. Murphy      16

Dodd City ISD, vote for 3 

Julie Fry Stockton       193
Brenton Horton           182
Thomas Lackey          179
Mark Baker                   64
Jose Rodriguez            58
Ann Chapman              56
Brian Hilliard                 42
Carlos Medina              30  
City of Honey Grove Alderman, vote for 3

Sonia Woods      62
Kenny Massey    46
Thad Weems      40
Sandra Miller       27 
City of Ladonia Alderman, vote for 3

Discha Threlkeld      43
Dana Burkett            34
Debra Scoggins        33
Jason E. Lee             26
Abbey C. Toshach    14

Fannindel ISD 

Place 1 Ladonia, vote for 1

Mandy Duplechan   50
Marva Scott             22

Place 2 Pecan Gap, vote for 1

Scott Franklin      65
City of Savoy, proposition, vote for 1

For            66
Against     38
City of Trenton Council Member, vote for 2

Laurie Alexander             40
Glenda Pierce Hackney   37
Melissa Verde                  29

Blue Ridge ISD

Trustee, Place 2, vote for 1

Mike McCreary    5

Trustee, Place 4, vote for 1

Shelly Enloe        4
Seth McGinnis     1

Trustee, Place 7, vote for 1

Joe Harvey        4
Tonya Harrison  1

Blue Ridge ISD proposition A, vote for 1

For          3
Against    1