School News
Minutes of special meeting of Bonham ISD Board of Trustees
By Bonham ISD
May 16, 2019
Print this page
Email this article

Minutes of Special Meeting
The Board of Trus
Bonham ISD

A Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees of Bonham ISD was held Monday, May 13, 2019, beginning at 6:00 PM in the Bonham ISD Administration Center, 1005 Chestnut Street, Bonham, Texas 75418.

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at the Bonham ISD Administration Building at 6:00 p.m. by Chance Roberts. A quorum was present.

Members present for the meeting: LaTonia Arris, Sean Floyd, Jason Fox, Jeri Lea Johnson, Randy Pendergrass, Chance Roberts, and Kelly Trompler, Acting Superintendent

Members Absent: Myles Galyon arrived at 6:04 p.m.

2. Invocation - Sean Floyd

3. Action Item - Consider and possibly approve an order canvassing election returns Presenter: Chance Roberts
Votes for the May 4, 2019 Bonham ISD Board of Trustees Election

Name of Candidate          Place No.       Total Votes Received
Jason Walker                    Place 3                    313
Sean Floyd                        Place 3                   465

Clint Hemby                       Place 4                   272
Jason Fox                          Place 4                   510

LaTonia Arris                      Place 5                   538
Clint Cheek                         Place 5                   232

Motion made by Jason Fox and seconded by Randy Pendergrass to approve the Order Declaring Results of Regular Trustee Election. 

Motion carried 6-0.

Myles Galyon absent.

Certification of Election was signed by Chance Roberts, Board President.

4. Oath of Board Members

Given to Sean Floyd, Place 3, Jason Fox, Place 4 and LaTonia Arris, Place 5, sworn in by Notary, Debra Horton.

5. Action Item - Election of Board Officers for 2019-2020

Nomination of Chance Roberts for President was made by Jason Fox. There were no other nominations.

The Board voted 6-0 with Chance Roberts abstaining.

Nomination of LaTonia Arris for Vice-President was made by Randy Pendergrass. There were no other nominations.

The Board voted 6-0 with LaTonia Arris abstaining.

Nomination of Sean Floyd for Secretary was made by Chance Roberts. There were no other nominations.

The Board voted 6-0 with Sean Floyd abstaining.

Motion made by Randy Pendergrass and seconded by Jason Fox to set the Board officers as follows: Chance Roberts, President, LaTonia Arris, Vice President and Sean Floyd, Secretary.

Motion carried 7-0.

(L-R) Myles Galyon, Sean Floyd, Dr. LaTonia Arris, Randy Pendergrass, Chance Roberts, Jason Fox and Jeri Lea Johnson - file photo by Jordan Thompson

6. Information Item - Budget Workshop

Alicia Lang presented the Board with an outline of the 2019-2020 proposed budget.


By unanimous consent, the Board adjourned at 7:06 p.m.